FO… a pair of light mittens and a cowl

Pattern: None

Yarn: Schachenmayr nomotta Regia Silk Colour

Time: approx 6 months on and off… 5 months if you don’t count the month they sat on my desk before the ends were woven in.

These mittens came about when I was going through my stash for a goodwill donation (oh the horror!) and I remembered how much I loved this yarn when I purchased it. I decided to mix it up a bit and make a thin pair of mittens for fall.  I completed one quickly before life got in the way. The second one followed afterwards and I still had a lot of yarn left.

I decided to make a cowl with the left over yarn and that was a big fail. It looks awful and it just doesn’t work if I am wearing my hair down. I tried to take a picture this afternoon and well I created enough static electricity to power my laptop.  It was not a good scene.

At least I have an awesome pair of mittens for when the spring hits.

 

This entry was posted in Knitting. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

