Did you miss me?

I am guessing not..oh well… I have been vacationing it up like no other. My week away involved a lot of friends, fun, lazing around and of course the occasional fruitty drink….

Yes, those are fishbowls you see. It was a tribute to an old fishy friend, and just one of those things you have to do if you have the option. There may or may not have been a Wilkinsons concert right after. I feel like such a hick in a way….

 The thermal sweater is starting to look like a sweater… we now have a sleeve that is getting winged in all possible ways. I am not recording what I am doing and will hopefully get to figure it out after I finish.

And a body that is not fully complete yet. But almost there. It has a nice fancy stitch marker there to jazz up knitting it a bit. There just so happenned to be a bead store going out of buisness that I had to stop at…hee hee hee…

My idea is to get both to the armholes… and make another identical sleeve and then double needle bind off the sides of the sleeves to the body and then continue to go around the body… there might need to be some decreases beside the double bind offs but I think it may work. THen a ribbed boat neck in the contrast will be added. Hopefully…. I know this no longer looks like thermal which it was intended to be but who really follows patterns?

Also so it shows that I completed something….

Yes… it is one of those trendy little berets! It is from the Purl Bee- http://www.purlbee.com/beret-purl/

More Pictures and details to come tomorrow or after the long weekend.  Hopefully I can get my old roomate to take better pictures of me in it. I never thought it would be that difficult to take a picture of the back of my head!

This entry was posted in Randomness. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

